A mistake

September 2, 2009

I thought I was getting past it, but I guess I’m not.

Fuck me, this is going to sound so fucking 2009-pathetic of me, but I briefly checked out the former boy’s Facebook page tonight. That was a mistake. There were pictures of his new domme there and his glowing comments about her. Another reminder of how different our thing was from this.

I am actively trying to find a new boy. I am trying to move on. I don’t know why I can’t. He’s not worth this feeling. I just don’t understand.

If  I could, I would erase the past year. And now I don’t want to do it over. I just want it gone for good.

One Response to “A mistake”

  1. A Says:

    We all fall victim to remembering the good times without remembering the bad times. It’s frustrating that he’s moved on so quickly to a new relationship when it’s the Dominant who is supposed to have her pick of the litter. We all want what he has in some way, yet it’s out of our control for now and that’s the enigma. When you do find what he’s forgone, he will barely be a memory.


Leave a Reply

