Tonight

August 30, 2009

It’s late and I can’t sleep. I was suddenly struck by the thought that I’ll never find the right person. There’s something wrong with me, how I go about this, and I don’t know how to fix it.

I’m becoming more and more certain that I am going to end up alone. I’m not afraid of being alone. I’m afraid of being lonely.

Feist – “Lonely, Lonely”

5 Responses to “Tonight”

  1. Devotee Says:

    LowDown,

    We are all alone to a certain degree and even more so these days. As for being lonely, try to find someone who you like spending time with as opposed focusing on the sexual/BDSM aspects. I have found, for me, that time with someone solid and real is the most satisfying thing in life. Just my thoughts.

    -D


  2. Well, there’s the rub. I already had a difficult time finding someone to connect with in that way, even before ‘discovering’ kink. I’m kind of back to square one.

  3. Devotee Says:

    Yes, I suppose this is quite a quandary to be in. In that case pray and have faith that someone will come along…that is basically the deal we all signed-up for. You do not seem like too odd of a person and I see everyday all sorts of people with other halves. Your other half will come along.


  4. How about I curse the gods and wallow in bitterness for awhile?

    Kidding. But thanks for the concern.

  5. Devotee Says:

    Do that as well…whatever helps you sleep 🙂


Leave a Reply

